About Llanfair Community Council

Both Llanfair Ward and St Hilary Ward currently have a vacancy, which can be filled by co-option. If you are interested in applying please could you contact the Clerk expressing your interest and reason for wishing to join the Community Council.

The ordinary meeting will take place on Thursday 7th March 2024 at 7pm at St Hilary Village Hall.

Should you need to contact the Clerk or any of the Councillors, please see the website for contact details which can be found under the post entitled “The Councillors” at the top of the website home page.

Llanfair Community Council represents the villages of St Hilary, Llandough and St Mary Church with The Herberts, situated in the Vale of Glamorgan.

The Community Council meets once a month, usually on the first Thursday in St Hilary Village Hall.

There are eight councillors with five representing Llanfair Ward and three representing St Hilary Ward.

The administration of the Community Council is carried out by the Clerk /Responsible Financial Officer who is the only employee of the Council.