LLANFAIR COMMUNITY COUNCIL Minutes of the Annual Meeting held Virtually over 'Zoom', On Thursday, 6th May 2021 at 7.00pm.

Present: Chairman : Councillor David Hawkins Councillors : Steph Bonnar, Julian Hitchcock, Mary Llewellyn, Ray Simkiss, Heather Shaw, Geoff Simpson and Jim Teague.

In Attendance: Jackie Griffin, Clerk.

Item 1: Apologies for Absence. All Members present.

Item 2: To Elect Chairman for the year 2021/2022.

Proposed by Councillor Hawkins, seconded by Councillor Teague that Councillor Bonnar be appointed Chairman for the year 2021/2022.

Councillor Bonnar accepted the proposal, was appointed as Chairman and will sign the declaration of acceptance of Chairman at the earliest opportunity. **Resolved** as proposed.

Councillor Bonnar took the Chair.

Members and the Clerk thanked Councillor Hawkins for serving as Chairman during such a difficult year due to the pandemic.

Item 3: To Elect Vice Chairman for year 2021/2022.

Proposed by Councillor Simpson, seconded by Councillor Llewellyn, that Councillor Hitchcock be appointed Vice Chairman for the year 2021/2022.

Councillor Hitchcock accepted the proposal, was appointed as Vice Chairman and will sign the declaration of acceptance of Vice Chairman at the earliest opportunity **Resolved** as proposed.

Item 4: To consider/update the policies of the Community Council including:

- Standing Orders
- Website Privacy Policy
- Complaints Policy
- Financial Regulations 2019

Resolved to accept the policies without any amendments.

Item 5: To appoint Representatives for outside bodies for the forthcoming year:

Resolved that the following Councillors be appointed as representatives on the organisations as listed below:

Joint Liaison Committee -

- Councillor Bonnar
- Reserve Councillor Teague

One Voice Wales

- Councillor Simpson Councillor Llewellyn
- Footpaths Committee 0

Item 6: To Close the Meeting.

Councillor Bonnar closed the meeting.