LLANFAIR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of Annual Meeting held at Llanfair Primary School Hall on Thursday, 10th May 2018 at 7.00pm.

Chairman: Councillor Ray Simkiss Present:

Councillors: David Hawkins, Mary Llewellyn, Rhian Rees,

Geoff Simpson and Jim Teague.

In Attendance: Jackie Griffin, Clerk.

Mr A Davies. Minute Taker.

Item 1: **Apologies for Absence.**

Councillor Heather Shaw.

Vale Councillors G A Cox, H Jarvie and A Parker.

Item 2: To Elect Chairman for year 2018/2019.

> Proposed by Councillor Simkiss, seconded by Councillor Llewellyn, that Councillor Teague be appointed Chairman for the year 2018/2019.

> Councillor Teague accepted the proposal, was appointed as Chairman

and duly signed the declaration of acceptance of Chairman.

Resolved as proposed.

To Elect Vice Chairman for year 2018/2019. Item 3:

> **Proposed** by Councillor Simkiss, seconded by Councillor Simpson that Councillor Llewellyn be appointed Vice Chairman for the year

2018/2019.

Councillor Llewellyn accepted the proposal, was appointed as Vice Chairman and duly signed the declaration of acceptance of Vice

Chairman.

Resolved as proposed.

Item 4: To Appoint Representatives for outside bodies for the forthcoming

year.

Resolved that the representatives to serve over the next 12 months

should be:

Councillor Teague Community Liaison Committee -One Voice Wales Councillor Simpson. Footpaths Committee Councillor Llewellyn.

Item 5: To close the meeting.

The Chairman declared the meeting closed.

Signed......Chairman Date : 7th June 2018.