## LLANFAIR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

## Minutes of Annual General Meeting held at St Hilary Village Hall on Thursday, 1<sup>st</sup> May 2014 at 7.00pm.

Chairman: Councillor Jim Teague Present:

Councillors: Malcolm Francis, David Hawkins, David Ilslev,

Mary Llewellyn, Heather Shaw, Ray Simkiss, and Geoff Simpson.

In Attendance: Jackie Griffin, Clerk.

Vale of Glamorgan Councillor H Jarvie Vale of Glamorgan Councillor A Parker

Item 1: Apologies for Absence.

Vale of Glamorgan Councillor G A Cox

To consider the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Item 2: 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2013.

> The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2013 were accepted as a true record and were signed by the Chairman.

Item 3: To Elect Chairman for year 2014/2015.

> Proposed by Councillor Llewellyn, seconded by Councillor Teague that Councillor Shaw be appointed Chairman for the year 2014/2015.

Councillor Shaw accepted the proposal, was appointed to the Chair and duly signed the declaration of acceptance of Chair. Resolved as proposed.

Councillor Shaw thanked Councillor Teague for his year in the Chair and Councillor Teague thanked all the Members for their support during the year.

Item 4: To Elect Vice Chairman for year 2014/2015.

> **Proposed** by Councillor Simpson, seconded by Councillor Teague that Councillor Llewellyn be appointed Vice Chairman for the year 2014/2015.

> Councillor Llewellyn accepted the proposal, was appointed as Vice Chair and duly signed the declaration of acceptance of Vice Chair. Resolved as proposed.

Item 5: To Appoint Representatives for outside bodies for the forthcoming

vear.

Joint Liaison Committee Councillor Teague Councillor Francis. One Voice Wales

Item 6: To close meeting.

The Chairman declared the meeting closed.

Signed...... Chairman

Date: 14th May 2015.